DEALER TO AVOID IN AZ

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Desert Dan

Reaction score
Good afternoon guys,

Just wanted to share a frustration with my dealership visits. FYI this is the dealer I purchased my truck from, Sanderson Ford in Glendale. Second, I'm a long term technician, 36 years in the industry. I've done it all on the service side, Shop Foreman, Service Advisor, Lead Tech, Dispatcher and Service Manager so I know the struggles they deal with and this isn't just a bitch session.

First off the salesman didn't order the truck with the factory bedliner and tried to pull a LineX install on me, not that I have a problem with LineX, just wanted the factory installed. After receiving the the truck and driving it for a few months I found a few small issues that I wanted addressed so I made and appt, typed up a Word doc so that they could clearly identify my concerns, even offered to take someone for a drive to ppt the concerns. I was told that wouldn't be needed. After having my truck for 4 days I got the answer that I was expecting---No Problem Found!! Yet they put over 50 miles on my truck.