Cams & Head Question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RIKU

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hi Guy's.

Pardon the many questions, I appreciate your help.

I want to do something other than a supercharger because they are so damn expensive.

I'm thinking Cam's and Heads. What type of increase would I expect from doing these upgrades?

What type of tune would I need to get?

I'm on the west coast and would like only the best to work on my truck. AZ, NV, or CA location. Any idea who that would be?

BigJ

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I'm not an expert RIKU, but I've worked with experts and I've done my own version of this idea (on another platform). Heads and cams are not the problem; tuning them, is. You're going to want to find a competent tuner who can guarantee that their tune will not affect the off road specific calibrations of the Raptor. And to my knowledge, nobody out there is willing to 'go there' yet.

If you're really interested in this and have a pioneering spirit, I can recommend to you the shop/tuner who built my Magnum. They have my complete confidence, and I doubt you'll find someone better experienced or equipped to give this truck's special requirements a shot.

The Tank

FRF Addict
Reaction score
Dante Modular Performance is a big lightning shop in southern Cali. I email SCT to find out if they have support for the Raptor and not just 09+ F-150 but they need the 4 digit ECU code which I don't have access to right now.

BigJ

FRF Addict
Reaction score
Dante Modular Performance is a big lightning shop in southern Cali. I email SCT to find out if they have support for the Raptor and not just 09+ F-150 but they need the 4 digit ECU code which I don't have access to right now.
Can I help with that Tank?

MarkT

FRF Addict
Reaction score
RIKU,