Building an Off Road Toolbox

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

bradsmith

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

So I am new to the off roading world. I've been reading through these forums, preparing for my first off road experience, it has become painfully obvious I am really not prepared. So, in an attempt to get prepared, I've come asking your advise on what tools/equipment you would want in your toolbox when you're off road.

Tow Strap
D Ring Shackles
Jack (hydraulic / hi lift)
Air source (CO2 or Compressor)
Leather Gloves

Am I on the right track? I know I'm missing a TON of stuff, but I'm seeking your input.

Brad

Icecobra

FRF Addict
Reaction score
This is a short list of things you want... I use a Stanley tote 50 gallons.. Leather gloves, extra hook for winch, 5 clevis, jerk tow strap, static tow strap, 2 different heavy duty ties downs 3 inch, 25 foot long chain, tire repair kit, 2 snatch block, or block and tackle setup, emergency trauma kit stuffed with extra everything I can think of, 1 foot pad for hi lift jack, control for winch, 9000 pound winch, 180 piece mechanics tool set from Costco 199.99 and last but not least one 10,000 pound boat anchor for when there is nothing to hook to... Everything fits in the tote but the winch..

Attachments

• 2013-02-06_09-54-51_683.jpg
    2013-02-06_09-54-51_683.jpg
    83.4 KB · Views: 643
  • 2013-02-06_09-55-03_696.jpg
    2013-02-06_09-55-03_696.jpg
    76 KB · Views: 560
  • 2013-02-06_09-59-53_112.jpg
    2013-02-06_09-59-53_112.jpg
    82.2 KB · Views: 568
Last edited:

treypal

Lord of the Raptors
Reaction score
Common wrench sizes on the Raptor that I carry. And other tools
10mm
15mm
18mm
21mm
27mm
29 or 30mm socked (lower shock bolt, probably overkill).