Best way to improve the street ride quality of a 2019 raptor

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Hankfd

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What’s up everyone. I’m a newbie here I’ve been lurking around for a few months trying to gain some knowledge on the raptors. I put up a post a few months ago about the ride quality of the raptor. I went back and forth in my head whether or not to buy one of these truck and I finally decided to go for it. I’ll be picking up my 2019 velocity blue raptor on Tuesday I can’t wait. I’m already looking at things to do to it. I had concerns in the test drive it seemed a bit bouncy or jittery in the rear, my question to you experts is what’s the best way to improve the street ride of this truck? I was thinking a set of Geisers and icons would give it a much better street ride. Would I be correct in thinking that. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Unfortunately I won’t be doing to much off roading living in NY on Long Island.

CigarPundit

On the road to serfdom...
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Yeah mine was delivered at 40 and the ride was not good on the way home. I run at 36F/34R cold. Much better.

Marcus85

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Since you're in the Gen 1 section you should trade it in for Gen 1. Gen 1 out performs Gen 2 anyway in every category, including gas mileage.

OP
OP
H

Hankfd

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Since you're in the Gen 1 section you should trade it in for Gen 1. Gen 1 out performs Gen 2 anyway in every category, including gas mileage.
Ha yea I accidentally put it in the wrong section.

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
I’d suggest

1) drive it.