GEN 1 BDS 4" Lift Kit

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Hunting62

Reaction score
So I am new to the Raptor family. But I did have a 2012 FX4 crew cab that had a 4" lift with 35's. I recently purchased a 2014 Raptor and I must say I love it. But I do miss being higher up. I have done a little research and found BDS has 4" lift kit that utilizes the current Fox suspension. Has anyone tried this and what are your thoughts?

Jeff-Ohio

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So I am new to the Raptor family. But I did have a 2012 FX4 crew cab that had a 4" lift with 35's. I recently purchased a 2014 Raptor and I must say I love it. But I do miss being higher up. I have done a little research and found BDS has 4" lift kit that utilizes the current Fox suspension. Has anyone tried this and what are your thoughts?
Fabtech also has one that I see mentioned more often than BDS. That said, you are going to have a group of people respond unfavorably to the notion of adding a lift to the Raptor. I went with the Geiser springs up front and Deaver +3s in the back which add 2.5" to the front and 1" to the rear.

OP
OP
H

Hunting62

Reaction score
Thanks for the info I will look into that also. I do know that BDS makes a great product and was just wondering if anyone has installed this lift setup. What I find interesting is everyone's opinions are different along with driving style. 70% of my driving with this Raptor Queen is highway and 30% is farm fields for work and hunting. I do like the ride of the Raptor just want some more lift to it.

Jeff-Ohio

Full Access Member
Reaction score