At home DIY ceramic coating...save some cash!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
I have been a Pro Detailer for 27+ yrs. (betteraskbradley.com). Save big $ & buy 9H Mr Fix Auto Ceramic Coating online. Under $30. Don't be the guy/gal that wastes 1,000s of $. Just wash, claybar, dry, do any needed paint correction - polish etc. Apply as instructed in box. Allow to cure w/o getting wet or below 50 degrees for 24 hrs. I then apply a top coat of NuFinish acrylic once a yr sealer. For the last 8 months I only have to rinse dirt off with a pressure washer on a low setting. I even did my stock rims on my 2013 Raptor. Even the brake dust rinses off! For good measure try using Mothers spray on Ceramic coating - just like a quick detail spray. I do so occasionally for optimum extra shine. Don't fall for all the nano B/S with $1,000 to $4,000 price tags. Keep it easy and inexpensive. Your Raptor will shine better than new...for months at a time. BTW...there is no liquid coating on the planet that will prevent scratches. Think about it!

Ricoman

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Interested so I googled and found this:
https://www.carceramiccoating.com/9h-mr-fix-nano-ceramic-coating-review-do-not-buy - a Chinese company's webpage

The age old saying most of us should of learned before we got out of High School..
IF ITS SOUNDS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE,IT USUALLY IS...
and personally,although very hard to do,I'm trying to stay away from Made In China products....most are junk and/or knock-off's....