Advice regarding mileage

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

davey73

Reaction score
Hi! Newbie here. First Post.

I’ve always admired the Ford Raptor since they’ve come out. Now I’m ready to go hunting for the perfect one. I’ve expanded my search for nation wide. Slim pickings in my area (Boston). So far most I’ve found that is within my budget have over a 100,000 miles. Some well over. Year range is 11-14. How do these trucks hold up once they’ve hit these kind of numbers? Is over 100k nothing for these or will I see too many problems.

I also don’t drive my personal vehicles much. Maybe 5-7k a year.

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
Welcome to FRF.

The 1st Gen owners will chime in; there are a couple “frequent flier” issues to be addressed or looked for, at that mileage range, you’ll need to look hard at the suspension, as there may be components at or near the end of service life depending heavily on the use and care the truck received. check for rust as well.

CoronaRaptor

FRF Addict
Reaction score
A well maintained gen 1 will make it to 250k no problem, there are maintenance intems though, just like with any performance vehicle. Fluid changes and suspension maintenance are required on these trucks. Try to buy one that isn't from a salt state, always look under the vehicle for rust, especially the rockers and cab corners. Good luck.

Gen1TillDeath

Full Access Member
Reaction score