Advice on Raptor Purchase

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

schw8901

Reaction score
Hey guys im new here so if i dont sound like i know what im talking about its probably cause i dont but im looking to buy a raptor and was hoping i could get a little advice here. i found a used one at the local dealer and took it for a test drive last night and talked some numbers with them. first off, i loved the truck, i know i want one for sure but need to find the right deal for me, which is most likely used. second, this is my first time buying a truck (currently own a 2000 ranger i bought from a family member) so this whole process with the dealer is new to me, and plenty intimidating. so the one i drove has ~45,000 miles on it already and the guy wanted $39,500 for it! does that seem unreasonably high for a truck that is barely a year old and has that many miles on it??? also, its the 5.4, if it was the 6.2 maybe that would be a little closer but i have no idea what these things are going for right now used. it did seem to have a lot of the options and that stupid graphics package but its black on black so its not too bad. Anyway, any advice you guys could give me on what a fair price for this truck would be or what i should be looking for in a used raptor would be great! just trying to get as much info as i can before i make a purchase. hope to be rallying around in this truck soon! thanks a lot!

BIRDMAN

Birdministrator
Reaction score