A 10 Year Dream!!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Greetings!

Im a new Raptor owner (Used 2018 w 50k miles) and couldn’t be more excited!! I’ve been dreaming about this moment for 10 years and I still feel like I’m dreaming. Picked up my truck several weeks ago and immediately started going through everything. I look out the window every couple hours waiting for someone to take it like I don’t deserve it or something I’m still in shock from what I paid, but we live once and it was very clean and well maintained. Since this is a DD and my new family rig for weekend adventures, I had to make sure everything checked out. First thing I did was jack it up and put it on stands, stripped tires off and started my PMC. Military days die hard.

Right away I noticed some minor things needed replaced / fixed / serviced (Tires, brake pads, battery, sparks, fluid service). All those things are now ordered and will be handled within the next two weeks or so. The big issue is the suspension - I had no idea Fox recommended servicing the shocks after 30-50k!! After buying such an expensive truck and then dropping a couple grand right off the bat on upkeep - I’m now trying to wrap my head around options for a rebuild.