2019 Raptor.. Dead?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Carah

Reaction score
I've read some threads outlining similar issues with some details left out. Here's my problem (go easy, I love my Fords but I'm no mechanic):

I recently got a 2019 Raptor, 41,000 miles. Drove perfectly for the ride home (300 miles) and worked perfectly up until I was about to go on a long trip. It was sitting for about 2 weeks, give or take. When I went to start it, nothing. Stone dead. No lights, accessories, and no effort to start. Remote start obviously didn't work either, and it did not lock with the fob.

The trip was urgent so I took a separate vehicle, figuring I'd deal with it when I get home (Ford dealers here are extremely backed up). Come home about a week later and I try starting it again, boom. Starts right up and runs great. I let it sit for awhile, and it's dead again. Ok, I leave it and get an appointment set up (not for several weeks). For the heck of it, I tried starting it remotely last week, and it started right up. I remotely started it several times (it was 10 below). After the 4th cycle I went out and started it manually. It worked, so I took it for a short drive through town. Everything was perfect.. again. Until the next day.