2019 Live Valve Delete?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Corbin Barr

Reaction score
Hey all,

Newbie here and entry level rider at best, first Raptor (came from the 2500 market)....

My question is simple, can the Live Valve system be disabled for use with the older Raptor shocks?

I'm big on simplicity and I've read that if the valve system malfunctions it can leave the truck in a "limp" mode until addressed. This is not an option for me as many work sites I'm on are remote and not accessible without a 4x4.

I've been attempting to search this topic but it doesn't seem like a lot of info exists on the Live Valve system yet....any help is appreciated.

RPG

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
We have installed quite a few. Whats your question?

Off Road mode and all of the other modes still work.

OP
OP
C

Corbin Barr

Reaction score
We have installed quite a few. Whats your question?

Off Road mode and all of the other modes still work.

I guess my only question was answered that all the modes still work. I'm assuming with the system bypassed it allows the use of any aftermarket shocks/struts that fit the Raptor.

Now I've just got to educate myself on my different year range options that work with the gen 2s.

pbtjrlmrt

Full Access Member
Reaction score
It's a weird concern and unless you're replacing the amazing live valve shocks with something better totally not worth it.

OP
OP
C

Corbin Barr

Reaction score
It's a weird concern and unless you're replacing the amazing live valve shocks with something better totally not worth it.

Purpose built for different mentalities. I will not allow my rig to leave me stranded in the middle of nowhere because of an electronic shock. My opinion for my truck.

quikag

Full Access Member
Reaction score