Help SupportFord Raptor Forum by donating:


Help support Ford Raptor Forum :

2017 - 2018 Raptor Updates

Discussion in 'Ford Raptor Engine Discussion and Performance Mods' started by COBB Tuning, Mar 20, 2019.

  1. zombiekiller

    zombiekiller FRF Addict

    Posts:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    886
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Location:
    New Orleans
    yes. However cobbs tuner interprets tire size and whatever the table is that they are changing the tire size in is different than the likes of MPT and everyone else in the industry.

    changing tiresize using a different tool, then applying a cobb tune will cause a vin mismatch error on the dash. You cant clear it unless you reset the tire size back to 34.4".

    Set the tire size back to stock and everything will go away.
     
    GBRaptor34 likes this.
  2. GBRaptor34

    GBRaptor34 Member

    Posts:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2017
    thanks alot for the info.
     
  3. RomoLS

    RomoLS Full Access Member

    Posts:
    86
    Likes Received:
    38
    Joined:
    May 11, 2019
    Location:
    San Diego
    Any word for the 2019 tune?
     
  4. ColoradoBoss

    ColoradoBoss Member

    Posts:
    47
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017

    Put mine back to stock tire size and even tried uninstalling the accessport, codes still wont clear. Any other ideas?
     
  5. zombiekiller

    zombiekiller FRF Addict

    Posts:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    886
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Location:
    New Orleans
    what is the exact code?

    and you set the tire size to 34.4?

    Have you modified any other settings with forscan or the like?

    Do you have a cold air intake or anything else from cobb that might require a tune?
     
  6. GBRaptor34

    GBRaptor34 Member

    Posts:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2017
    same. mine says something about invalid vin and gear axle ration fault
     
  7. Wfo

    Wfo FRF Addict

    Posts:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    585
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Location:
    Syracuse
    There is an update that needs to be done to access port.
     
  8. ColoradoBoss

    ColoradoBoss Member

    Posts:
    47
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Accessport is up to date. Waiting to hear from Cobb. Sounds like it might be an issue with the tune my Tuner created because the codes stay off with a Stage 2 OTS tune.

    Codes in question were P0630 and U0422
     
    Wfo likes this.
  9. GBRaptor34

    GBRaptor34 Member

    Posts:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2017
    keep us updated. i have the exact same issue.
     
  10. zombiekiller

    zombiekiller FRF Addict

    Posts:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    886
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Location:
    New Orleans
    what did you set the tire size with? Cobb , nguage, something else?

    Remove the cobb tune.

    Set the tire size back with whatever tool you used. ( to exactly 34.4)

    code should go away.
     

Share This Page