Hi, I'm a complete noob when it comes to suspension and have some questions.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

FordraptorHero

Reaction score
So I've been looking at purchasing some fox 3.0 shocks. They have two options for the front. option #1 "Fox 3.0 Factory Series Coil-Over Internal Bypass Reservoir" and option #2 "Fox 3.0 Front 2 Tube External Bypass Shock"

What are the differences of these two front shocks and which one is generally better?. Also what is a DSC.

I also see options for +2 or + 3 deavers but don't understand what deavers actually do, so if someone could explain all of this to me I would greatly appreciate it.

And where is the best and cheapest place to purchase from.

Once again sorry for being such a noob and I apologize if this question has already been answered. Thanks guys

AZEngineer

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I started with stock suspension. I could go maybe 10 mph on a particular section of rough desert trail before the rear end started to bottom out. I was concerned about bending the frame so I contacted RPG to ask about their frame reinforcement and bumper system intending to order. They convinced me to also order National springs. At that time Deavers (another brand) were not yet out. There were Regular and HD versions. I got the regular because I have a SCAB and don't haul that much off road. When you see the +2 or +3 that means they are arched to make the rear 2" higher or 3" higher. The National springs had many leaves and they were more progressive than the 2 leaf stock springs. That means that the first little bit of travel is softer than stock and then as they compress they get much stiffer.