Upfitter switch power problem

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

PCDan

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If I have power at my Aux3 switch (switch light works) but no power at the AUX3 wire behind the glovebox ( I do have power at the other 3 wires) .. I assume the fuse is fine since I have power to the switch light.

I don't have a wiring schematic so Im not sure of the inline order. Does the wire behind the glovebox come directly from the switch, or from the fuse/relay? Im not sure what order to look to find the cause of the dead wire.

I am not an electrician but I can manage a volt meter

Thanks for any help … I wired my 10 Duallys to AUX1 and my 20in to AUX2 … I can put the rear Duallys on AUX4 but I would like to get the AUX3 wire hot.

Last edited:
OP
OP
PCDan

PCDan

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Check the fuse. That wire doesn't come directly from the switch.

Fuse in 44 position is good

So where do the hot wires behind the glove box come from exactly? Not sure where to start tracing back to to figure out where the power interruption is.

Could it be a bad relay?

Last edited:

Rookie

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
Fuse in 44 position is good

So where do the hot wires behind the glove box come from exactly? Not sure where to start tracing back to to figure out where the power interruption is.

Could it be a bad relay?

Possible. Take a relay from something that works and put it in to check. Also, not to insult your intelligence but make sure you're checking the right wire.

OP
OP
PCDan

PCDan

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Possible. Take a relay from something that works and put it in to check. Also, not to insult your intelligence but make sure you're checking the right wire.

Yeah I was thinking of swapping out a relay.