opinions on light setup

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

2baddogs

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys,
Im a light newb. As such, I would like to get some feedback on what I would consider a reasonable setup. Not trying to go "light crazy". My goal is to add good quality auxiliary lighting that would would meet the minimum for going on some of the group runs and basically lighting up the night as needed.

For whatever reason, my preference is with KC Hilites and for the most part dont care for the lightbars. That being said, Ive spec'd the following lights and am looking for feedback or potentially better options (better light output for price).

I have done a fair amount of research (which is confusing me further!). Some simple clarification or recommendations would help.

Some confusion I have - 6" vs 8" ( Need to fit on the KC 4 tab lightbar for now)
Beam pattern - driving vs spot (besides what would be the obvious)
LED, HID, etc....

6" Pro Sport LED Spot Beam (focused bright light) Pair Pack, #643

6" Pro Sport LED Driving Beam (Street Legal) Pair Pack, #644

KC HILITES | Pro-Sport with Gravity LED G6 Pair Pack System

3" LZR LED Cube Bumper Light Pair Pack System for Ford Raptor (2010-2013) - Black - KC #340 (Driving Beam)

3" LZR LED Cube Bumper Light Pair Pack System for Ford Raptor (2010-2013) - Black - KC #340 (Spread Beam)

With a current sale through a vendor, the above lights are gonna run about $1120.

Fire away!

Thanks for any feedback you may have.

Last edited:

CoronaRaptor

FRF Addict
Reaction score
You may find the 6" look a bit small, women and the raptor like 8" or better in those. Seriously though, the light bars give off more light, but I like the look of mine, either way you go will be fine for group runs. You will get addicted and will always want more light. good luck!

2014RubyRed

FRF Addict