New to Ford

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

moreda55

Reaction score
2018 Raptor.. My dream truck

SO after ******* for one of these truck since 2011 I finally made it happen.

Little back story.
I work as an outside sales rep in the outdoor industry. When i started this roll back in 2012 I wanted a raptor but with this job and at the time doing almost 35,000 miles a year I would have needed a second job just for the gas.. So I opted for a Tacoma TRD Baja edition, this was the year before they did TRD PRO. Since it was just the wife and I and the pup no need for a Crew Cab.
the day I picked it up.
L1L3JUy.jpg
First Offroad
ievxOzx.jpg

The day it sold.... new tires, and new suspension... because i had planed on keep it but the Raptor was calling my name.
7TxfALv.jpg
tLpteMB.jpg
QbItwDz.jpg
CQfFoPL.jpg

Fast forward and 179,000 miles later and the addition of a kid I somehow managed to convince the wife that getting a Raptor was the wise choice. After being in this role for almost 5 years I have figured out to travel smarter and now that the gas mileage on the ECO boost is not horrible I made it happen. I know the Eco boost is something that people hate on because it isn't a v8 but for me the gas mileage made it possible for me to actually justify the truck as a daily....... but the truck is in WV

I searched for about a month trying to buy local in CA and got no place.. anyone with a truck on the lot wanted over sticker, up to 25k and as low as 5k. The one place local that doesn't make up was out almost 8 months on their orders and I was not going to pay over.

I used Raptorfinder.com after saying I wasn't going to but it really did help out.