Desert Eagle Build Thread

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OP
OP
DesertEagle

DesertEagle

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Nice looking truck. Not wasting any time getting in on the mods. Good for you.
Planning on any raptor runs?

Donate to Avery and be entered into a raffle for an awesome prize for your Raptor
http://www.fordraptorforum.com/f195/november-pay-forward-event-38746/#post780993

Hey Yukon Joe! That's what I'm trying to get my truck setup for. I would like to get involved with as many events as I can. First one I'm interested in is Raptor X Jan 2-4 at the Texana Ranch. Since I'm new to the scene I would like to enter as a Non-Race participant and just tear up the back half. This would allow me to get used to the truck, get some ideas for my truck on future mods, and really see what these trucks can do watching experienced drivers. I'm just not sure if I am good to go since I have no radio, Lowrance, or bed rack yet (these are on the to-do list). What do you think?

OP
OP
DesertEagle

DesertEagle

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Have TMX install the Power Steering reservoir with the cooler. That was one of the first thing I had TMX install and knock on wood, mines been helping on multiple runs I've been on so far.

That's good to know, RDFTS. From just looking around that looks like the ideal route to go for upgrading the power steering on these trucks…at least for my needs.

Yukon Joe

FRF Addict
Reaction score
All good upgrades. Not necessary for a track type event like the Texanna Ranch. In order I'd go, with the d-rings in the bed to hold the tire and gear and hand held radio,.. then if you find you want to keep playing I'd step into a good radio, GPS, then bed rack.

Here are the bed d-rings

fa5cc2b7044e869bb1dad6649d366df5.jpg