Successful Raptor Owners

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

bradsmith

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I am a Network Engineer for a service provider by day, my Raptor and shooting are my only real toys. And I currently don't own a home because we are having one built.

bstoner59

does it come in shmedium?
Reaction score
How stupid of me to buy a house. I could have spent all that money on a Raptor and paid more each month to some dude that's making money off of me so i a. Live in his place. I don't really need thAt tax write off. Stupid, stupid me!!

Nick@Apollo-Optics

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
How stupid of me to buy a house. I could have spent all that money on a Raptor and paid more each month to some dude that's making money off of me so i a. Live in his place. I don't really need thAt tax write off. Stupid, stupid me!!

Why waste all of the tax benefits of being a first-time home buyer if you have to sell it in 2-3 years and move? :snoopfacepalm:

amphibian

Full Access Member
Reaction score

Didn't say that, said to SAVE the money you would have spent on interest/insurance/upkeep. And if you do that, you will come out ahead in almost any period in history, except for the pre-2008 bubble, and we all saw how that ended.

That math doesn't lie. Real estate is not as good of an investment as..... well....investments. I said index fund because that's what I prefer because I don't day-trade, but I would imagine you'd do OK with others as well. I'm talking about a home you live in here though, income/rental property is a different story.

Last edited:

Macman

FRF Addict
Reaction score