Be prepared for the worst. Off-road accidents.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

BramageDained

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have done extensive research on this. You can schedule anything you want, odds are it won't be covered off-road. My prerunner policy specifically excludes anything off-road related.

Basically it covers the truck while it's sitting in the driveway, or being trailered.

I have spoken to numerous race teams that have similar insurance. Yes they will insure it, no they won't cover it if you *** it up off-road.

I'm new to the offroad(dirt) stuff. But, is there not event coverage you can buy? I would buy track-specific insurance for my Evo when I was going racing.

BramageDained

Full Access Member
Reaction score
most events are private raptor runs put on by normal people, not companies

I would Event is a loose term. I would "track" insurance through my company for the day. It was not through whatever event I was attending.

justvettn

FRF Addict
Reaction score
So just to be clear, insurance will not cover you off road, so if another vehicle hits into you off road you are not covered? So do you forgo getting the other drivers info that hit you off road because you won't have a claim?

Icecobra

FRF Addict
Reaction score