Florida Raptor Purchase Question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Endless

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Long time browser/First time poster. I have recently been searching for a Raptor in the FL area now that I am financially capable to afford one. Most dealers have them priced in the mid 50's which seems high in my opinion. Is that a reasonable assumption? Also, I noticed 2 (links below) that are in the low 40's which seems odd to me since they have been on the market for atleast a week or so. Is there an issue with these:

https://usaa2.secure.zag.com/used-cars-for-sale/listing/1FTFW1R65CFB19976/2012-ford-f-150/

https://usaa2.secure.zag.com/used-cars-for-sale/listing/1FTFW1R68CFC90477/2012-ford-f-150/

Thanks for any help ya'll can provide since I am relatively new to this truck.

2014RubyRed

FRF Addict
Reaction score

Take a look inside this thread and look at everything in it. Then it's time to get dirty and get under these trucks. Check everything with a flashlight and look for the warning signs that everyone talks about. Get some idea what they look like and then check back in - maybe with some pictures of questionable items.

http://www.fordraptorforum.com/f5/w...-problem-areas-47707/?highlight=buying+raptor

Good luck and keep us updated!!!

John813

FRF Addict
Reaction score
The first link, from OLL, is a place that has hit or miss reviews.

Definitely do a detailed check throughout the truck. Frame, bed, shocks etc ^ that link 2014RubyRed posted for sure. It has been in an accident, and who knows how well the repair was done.

Based off Carfax, the engine oil level was checked twice within two years. Could be nothing, or a headache. Personally, I would pass on it.

The second one has been on the market for quite a bit IIRC. think they originally had the truck in the mid 40's+.