Best way to acquire a raptor

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Unless you have a huge downpayment, and have a credit score above 700...don't bother. It is not worth getting deep in debt for a Raptor.

jackrook

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I'm a nurse. I make bank. Oh wait, for this kid...you're 19. Go back to school so you don't have to break your back for the rest of your life doing construction. And so you can make bank like me. I'm just saying.

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

iSurvive

FRF Addict
Reaction score
Stealing one is about the only option, but, and a big but, you would be hiding for the rest of your life from the real owner!!

j/k - that's the worst thing you could do!! Work hard and keep your job for a couple of years. Save every penny and then look for a used Raptor.

bstoner59

does it come in shmedium?
Reaction score
When I was 19 my list of "dream garage" cars was long. Now I wouldn't buy any of them. Things change, cars get better and you'll make more money. Don't rush into things. And don't be a fool, wrap your tool! 18 years of child support could buy one hell of a dream garage!!

hardHat

Reaction score
heres how i did it.

"what is the best way for me personally to get one?"

buy one. if you happen to be in VA, a guy there rents his for like $50.

"A loan?" (I have no credit)"

building credit is easier than what people make it out to be. in less than four years you WILL have enough credit to buy it. all you have to do is do as i did and start using your credit NOW.