Raptor decal Maintenance

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

triggerfish

Reaction score
I've only had my Raptor for a month or so, and I'm pretty new to having a car with decals on it.. and after some searching, I've read several different things on how to properly maintain and take care of the (expensive) decal(s) so that it last a long time (and looks good!).

First I'm curious to ask those owners that have had decaled Raptors for a few years, and what you've done to the decals, IE, left them alone and just washed them with the truck, used a wax on them, used a finishing spray (such as Zaino Z6 or Z8), or I've even read of people armor-alling the decals.

I am mostly interested in the black hood decal also.. but interested in the side ones as well.

So, who has some feedback on this that they can share so I don't F up my decals? :ROFLJest:

Ricky B

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have been using Turtle Wax Ice Liquid Car Wax. You can put this stuff on everything. It wont leave any white residue. I use it on door handles, window trim, graphics. I tried everything on all my vehicles over the years, and I really love this stuff.

VA Soldier

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have been using Turtle Wax Ice Liquid Car Wax. You can put this stuff on everything. It wont leave any white residue. I use it on door handles, window trim, graphics. I tried everything on all my vehicles over the years, and I really love this stuff.

I use the same and love it.

Stang

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Chemical guys makes a matte vinyl quick detailer that works great. Leaves a satin shine with UV protection.

SPI_995_16-2T.jpg

Last edited:

DesaRaptor

FRF Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score