Order of Applying Adam's Polishes

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Hi All:

I have a 2014 Tuxedo Black Raptor SVT. It's the new family member.

On the recommendations contained herein, I picked up a suite of the Adam's Polishes products. Namely the general wash and detail kit and the paint sealant.

Can anyone advise me on what the proper application order is for the application of the paint sealant, H20 guard and the buttery wax.

Because I have the whole kit, my thought is that it should go: General wash --> Detail spray and clay --> Paint sealant --> H20 Guard --> Buttery Wax. I am a novice so I would like to confirm.

Also, I do have the vinyl RAPTOR hood wrap. My thought is that I can apply the general wash and detail spray to the wrap, but leave off the remaining products listed above. Again, I would like to confirm.

If anyone has any other tips to make my paint look great and keep it that way, please let me know. I garage it at night and on the weekends, but I park in an open lot in the California sun during working hours.

Thanks in advance.

AdamsPolishes

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
Hi All:

I have a 2014 Tuxedo Black Raptor SVT. It's the new family member.

On the recommendations contained herein, I picked up a suite of the Adam's Polishes products. Namely the general wash and detail kit and the paint sealant.

Can anyone advise me on what the proper application order is for the application of the paint sealant, H20 guard and the buttery wax.

Because I have the whole kit, my thought is that it should go: General wash --> Detail spray and clay --> Paint sealant --> H20 Guard --> Buttery Wax. I am a novice so I would like to confirm.