Lesson Learned... $99 later...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

New Guy

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey all,

Just wanted to pass along some friendly advice and reminder to all those who also live in the North. Right now being stationed up here in MD I must say its my first time really living in the North since I have been up here for the last 3 years but this is the first time I brought a vehicle with me. That said, I decided to go mudding with a couple of friends two weeks ago, long story short: Mudding was a blast and the guys were awesome! But cleaning the Raptor was a bitch w/o the convenience of my own home.

So basically went to the nearest Coin-Pay DIY wash bay and ended up spending $14 on a pressure washer to try and get the majority of the mud off but haha, here's the kicker... Its been so f-ing cold that the Water I'd been using to try and blast the mud off literally FROZE not 5 minutes later, and I'd been trying to fill up my two 5-gallon buckets for a 2-bucket thorough clean.

Ended up getting frustrated that I could not take the time to enjoy cleaning my truck when the water turns to ice minutes later and taking my truck to a professional Steam cleaning detail service. $85 w/ tip later, all my WeatherTechs and Bed + exterior w/ wheels+tires only were squeaky clean. They couldn't get the caked up mud from the wheel wells but I can live with that.