First Detail - Adamized the Raptor

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Nick@Apollo-Optics

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
How the heck you are able to squeeze all in one day? Man i was arm wrestling like two 11-13 hour days and still not was able make tailgate. Do you do paint correction or just cleaning, claying, sealing and wax?
I have to say that i would have been little bit faster if i just used more cutting pad but i wanted to take easy with this truck for first time. Thanks

-Jan

Have add that this was my third time when i was doing 3 step polishing, so thats one reason why it **** so long. Im not an expert on this ;)

This was my process, in detail, in the past.

Wash
Quick dry (not getting everything, just avoiding water spots)
Move truck under cover
Clay
Get out Cyclo and polish first with Correcting, go all the way around
Second polish with Finishing
Liquid Paint Sealant with Cyclo
Glaze with Cyclo
Hand wax with Americana
Dress tires

Next day, clean glass, In N Out on the running boards, and check for any wax residue and get it out with Detail Spray and a double soft towel.

AdamsPolishes

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score

Wash
Move truck under cover
Clay
Strip wash or Isopropyl alcohol wipe
Glaze with Cyclo
Hand wax with Americana
Dress tires

Next day, clean glass, In N Out on the running boards, and check for any wax residue and get it out with Detail Spray and a double soft towel.

Good process Nick, but if you remove the polishing oils with a strip wash or IPA wide-down, your sealant will bond better and last longer.

I love the deep, wet shine from that triple-play of Liquid Paint Sealant, Brilliant Glaze, and American Wax!

-Dan

no1

Full Access Member
Reaction score