Go Back   FORD RAPTOR FORUM - Ford SVT Raptor Forums - Ford Raptor > GEN 2 (2017+) Ford F-150 Raptor Forums > Ford Raptor Lighting Forum [GEN 2]
Become a Supporting Member         Become a Supporting Vendor

Register to remove these ads.


Ford Raptor Lighting Forum [GEN 2]

2017 M&R Ford Raptor Gen2 Dual 40" kit


This is a discussion on 2017 M&R Ford Raptor Gen2 Dual 40" kit within the Ford Raptor Lighting Forum [GEN 2] forums, part of the GEN 2 (2017+) Ford F-150 Raptor Forums category!
Yes I know they are backwards. I still need to swap them....


User Tag List

Like Tree38Likes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2018, 03:31 AM   #81 (permalink)
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Illinois
Age: 35
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
keith-treder-raptor-sm-160.jpg

Yes I know they are backwards. I still need to swap them.






__________________
2017 Lightning Blue SCAB ordered 1/3/17
Micha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 04:02 AM   #82 (permalink)
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Broadway, NC
Age: 38
Posts: 467
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
What other if any wires do I need to complete this install? Wanting to put each bar on its own upfitter switch in truck


__________________
Edit Signature Here
Msb.19d is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 05:02 AM   #83 (permalink)
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Illinois
Age: 35
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
Originally Posted by Msb.19d View Post
What other if any wires do I need to complete this install? Wanting to put each bar on its own upfitter switch in truck
Just some red and black 16 gauge wire. I put mine on switches 3 and 4 by themselves.


__________________
2017 Lightning Blue SCAB ordered 1/3/17
Micha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 10:31 AM   #84 (permalink)
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
Any reason you couldn’t run both on the same switch? Can one switch handle the load?
SpeedJunkie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 11:29 AM   #85 (permalink)
 
jdubub's Avatar
#AllRaptorsMatter

 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 29
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
Originally Posted by SpeedJunkie View Post
Any reason you couldn稚 run both on the same switch? Can one switch handle the load?


I have both of mine on switch 1 via a relay.

I have all 6 of my cubes on switch 2 via a relay.

I知 trying to figure out how to wire my girl when she is in the truck to switch 3, closing her mouth. When I have that figured out I will report back.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
- 2017, 802A, Carbon Fiber & Technology Package, Meant to be as it was Built on my Birthday, 5% Tint, Escort 360 on Blendmount, 35x12.5 Nitto Ridge Grapplers, Methed NV's, Amsoil, Bakflip G2, SPD Turbo Adapters, Leveling Collars, 6 LED Cubes, Forscan Mods, M&R Dual 40" LED, More to come....
2014 Sold
jdubub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 12:19 PM   #86 (permalink)
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
Originally Posted by jdubub View Post
I have both of mine on switch 1 via a relay.

I have all 6 of my cubes on switch 2 via a relay.

I知 trying to figure out how to wire my girl when she is in the truck to switch 3, closing her mouth. When I have that figured out I will report back.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I知 a relay newbie, so this is probably a dumb question and I知 using poor terminology, but is the purpose of the relay so you can run power directly to the battery and then use the AUX switch to trigger the relay?

If so, did you put a fuse in-line with the battery power at all?

If you figure out the girl definitely report back!
SpeedJunkie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 01:54 PM   #87 (permalink)
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Age: 50
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
thats good light output! Does it come with bezels and wiring
cain072567 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 07:38 PM   #88 (permalink)
 
jdubub's Avatar
#AllRaptorsMatter

 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 29
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
Originally Posted by SpeedJunkie View Post
I知 a relay newbie, so this is probably a dumb question and I知 using poor terminology, but is the purpose of the relay so you can run power directly to the battery and then use the AUX switch to trigger the relay?



If so, did you put a fuse in-line with the battery power at all?



If you figure out the girl definitely report back!


Yup, you are correct. I used some old wiring harnesses from past lights, so the fuse was already built in. You can wire one up just as easily, without the harness, but I would definitely go ahead and use an inline fuse just as a CYA.





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
- 2017, 802A, Carbon Fiber & Technology Package, Meant to be as it was Built on my Birthday, 5% Tint, Escort 360 on Blendmount, 35x12.5 Nitto Ridge Grapplers, Methed NV's, Amsoil, Bakflip G2, SPD Turbo Adapters, Leveling Collars, 6 LED Cubes, Forscan Mods, M&R Dual 40" LED, More to come....
2014 Sold
jdubub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 08:40 PM   #89 (permalink)
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
Originally Posted by jdubub View Post
Yup, you are correct. I used some old wiring harnesses from past lights, so the fuse was already built in. You can wire one up just as easily, without the harness, but I would definitely go ahead and use an inline fuse just as a CYA.





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Any particular type of fuse and rating?
SpeedJunkie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 09:00 PM   #90 (permalink)
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 348
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
Do you have to take the grill off to install, or can you do it without removing it? Are there install instructions or a video somewhere on the install?


__________________
2018 Black Supercrew 802a w/Factory Beadlocks - Bedrug : Bakflip MX4 : Locke'er Down : BD Triple Pro Fog
Sold:
2014 Black Supercrew - Roush Factory Supercharged
2012 White Supercrew
torrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Tags
2017 raptor, 2017 raptor led, gen2 raptor, raptor 40"

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
up fitter light install 2017 Gen2 Taube2013 Ford Raptor Lighting Forum [GEN 2] 12 04-14-2017 11:11 PM
MagnaFlow Black 3" Dual Split Rear Exit Cat-Back w/5" Tips for 2017 F-150 Raptors CJ Pony Parts CJ Pony Parts 0 04-05-2017 09:05 AM
Gibson 3" SS Dual Rear Exit Cat-Back w/5" Polished Tips for all 2017 Raptor F-150s CJ Pony Parts CJ Pony Parts 0 03-31-2017 11:01 AM
2017 M&R Ford Raptor Dual 10" Lightbar kit MandR Automotive Ford Raptor Lighting Forum [GEN 2] 2 03-18-2017 02:39 AM
GEN 2 "First 2017 Ford Raptor Prerunner" WhatExit? Ford F-150 Raptor General Discussions [GEN 2] 24 01-06-2017 10:58 PM



GM Truck Forum
Chevy Tahoe Forum
Dodge Ram Forum
Chevy Cobalt Forum
Chevy Tahoe Forum
FJ Cruiser Forum
Ford Truck Forum
88-98 GM Truck Forum
73-87 Gm Truck Forum
Ford Expedition Forum
Chevy Equinox Forum
Chevy Cruze Forum
Jeep Liberty Forum
Jeep Forum
Dodge Ram SRT10 Forum
Chrysler 200 Forum
Scion xD Forum
Scion xB Forum
Dodge Challenger Forum
SRT Forum
Nissan Titan Forum
Buick Enclave Forum
Land Rover Forum
Scion FR-S Forum
TRD Forum
Central US Mopars
Southeast Mopars
Cadillac CTS Forum
Oklahoma Dodge Ram Club
Softball Forum