GEN 2 Aftermarket Wheel Question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SMRaptor

Reaction score
Hey all- I searched some old threads, but did not find the info I was looking for. I have zero experience with wheel offset/backspacing. Only learning as I read.

Looking to put some aftermarket wheels on my new Gen2 Raptor. Thinking of going with the XD Chopstix 20x10 -24mm offset w/ Nitto 35x12.5x20's. I like the beefy look of the wider rims and tires. 12" rims stick out WAY too far-form the trucks I've seen, the 20x10's seem like what I'm looking for.

Anyone have experience with this set up? Will it work? I dont want any tire rub under my fenders when I'm running over Prius' :ROFLJest:

solarwinds

FRF Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hey all- I searched some old threads, but did not find the info I was looking for. I have zero experience with wheel offset/backspacing. Only learning as I read.

Looking to put some aftermarket wheels on my new Gen2 Raptor. Thinking of going with the XD Chopstix 20x10 -24mm offset w/ Nitto 35x12.5x20's. I like the beefy look of the wider rims and tires. 12" rims stick out WAY too far-form the trucks I've seen, the 20x10's seem like what I'm looking for.

Anyone have experience with this set up? Will it work? I dont want any tire rub under my fenders when I'm running over Prius' :ROFLJest:
Online Wheel and Tyre Fitment Calculator. Offset, Tyre Stretch and Speedo Error | Will They Fit helps to see. i'm sure customwheels guy on here knows.
this thread has a ton of pics and think your choice is in there somewhere
http://www.fordraptorforum.com/f264/aftermarket-wheels-50384/
maybe a 2.5" wider on each side if somebody can check my math, might even be 3"

Last edited:

chi_weezy

Reaction score