GEN 2 For 37" tires, would less offset wheels avoid rubbing/trimming?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

phatjoe

Banned
Reaction score
Hey,

I'm new to the Raptor so a noob question. Eventually, I may go with 37 inch tires on my 2018 Raptor. The truck will just have the RPG 1.5" leveling kit installed.

I'm just curious, would a lesser offset wheel have less (or more) rubbing / trimming issues?

This is what I'm considering.

17 x 8.5 wide, +34 offset (I believe same as stock)
17 x 9.5 wide, +6 offset

Last edited:

zombiekiller

OG BooBooRunner
Reaction score
grinder time :biggrin:

how many times will you show the same stupid, hamfisted trim job picture?

Do you EVER post anything outside of your ****** ebay lightbars and that trimming pic?

trolling is supposed to be funny. you need new material.

whan

Reaction score
Hey,

I'm new to the Raptor so a noob question. Eventually, I may go with 37 inch tires on my 2018 Raptor. The truck will just have the RPG 1.5" leveling kit installed.

I'm just curious, would a lesser offset wheel have less (or more) rubbing / trimming issues?

This is what I'm considering.

17 x 8.5 wide, +34 offset (I believe same as stock)
17 x 9.5 wide, +6 offset

9.5 wide will also push out each end of the wheel (and potentially tire) by 0.5 inches, which is compared to a 8.5 inch tire would equivalent to an incremental -12 offset. So effectively would be similar to an 8.5 with a -6 offset. Given people rub on a anything lower than a 0 offset with 35s, I would assume a 37 definitely would.

I have heard the stock offset and 37s seems to be ok

Last edited:
OP
OP
P

phatjoe

Banned
Reaction score
Thanks for the responses. I'll just end up going with the aftermarket wheels that are 17 x 8.5 wide, +34 offset. :favorites13:

MeFryRice

FRF Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score