Iphone Mount Options

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Tlh235

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I currently have my iphone mounted on the vent thats on the right of the driver(left of the radio). I use carplay so that also helps in controlling the radio when i don't want to make the extra stretch(T-Rex Arms). One thing thats an issue in the summer though, is that the phone now covers the vent(A/C).

Looking for some options for mounting Iphone(i have the plus so its the bigger version). Anyone have some pics of their current mount(other than through it in the cup holder and be done with it).

cayenne

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I like this one.
Buy the magnetic mount kit, place the metallic sticker to your phone and then just place your phone onto the mount.

Mobnetic Pro 90 - Mob Armor

I've been running this for a couple years. Great option, until today...

Got a new iPhone X this week and of course bought the wireless charging kit. Won't charge with the metal tab stuck on phone or case. Looking for a new solution now.

BangBang

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I've been running this for a couple years. Great option, until today...

Got a new iPhone X this week and of course bought the wireless charging kit. Won't charge with the metal tab stuck on phone or case. Looking for a new solution now.

Bummer.

---------- Post added at 04:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:23 PM ----------

look here

https://www.rammount.com/products/x-grip/un10-purchase

sdorn

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I currently have my iphone mounted on the vent thats on the right of the driver(left of the radio). I use carplay so that also helps in controlling the radio when i don't want to make the extra stretch(T-Rex Arms). One thing thats an issue in the summer though, is that the phone now covers the vent(A/C).