Definitely needs to be leveled

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Fusco0520

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Not sure how you gathered that?!?!?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Well I'm new to this. But I seen comments about it changing geometry. And that being bad. All I wanna know if this is ok to do to my truck.

MOLONxLABE

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well I'm new to this. But I seen comments about it changing geometry. And that being bad. All I wanna know if this is ok to do to my truck.

Collars that add preload to the springs will keep safe geometry. Leveling kits that are a spacer that bolts to the top of the shock are bad because the shock is physically longer, causing over extension of the suspension at full droop.

The SVC and RPG offerings are good to go.

Fusco0520

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Collars that add preload to the springs will keep safe geometry. Leveling kits that are a spacer that bolts to the top of the shock are bad because the shock is physically longer, causing over extension of the suspension at full droop.

The SVC and RPG offerings are good to go.

Thank you. That's what I wanted to know. I will order some and get them installed.

NJSP117

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I put the RPGs on my truck yesterday and it sit's pretty damn level now and exactly how had hoped it would. I'd be worried about going up to a full 2" might make it sit a little nose high.

Yep put mine on today and it's pretty damn level [emoji3]

Did you guys do them with the shocks on the truck, or did you take them off? I'm waiting for mine to ship....trying to decide which route to the on the install...it's good to see people are able to compress the spring while still on the truck.

Hal

Full Access Member
Reaction score