BDS Recoil Traction Bars

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

lottp

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Has anyone tried out these BDS Recoil Traction Bars?

2004-2017 F150 BDS Recoil Traction Bars & Mount Kit for 0-6" Lifts 123419+123409

The price looks reasonable and I'd love to get rid of the wheel hop on launches. They supposedly won't mess with wheel travel, but I'm really looking for on-road performance more than anything. I'm also not sure if they fit with the Raptor's unique frame.

Are there better options?

Jesse@MBRP

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
I have no experience with those bars but I have used several sets of One Up Offroad's bars and they work awesome! BDS makes really nice stuff so I would imagine theirs are quality product as well.

Jesse

---------- Post added at 09:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------

OUO - One Up Offroad Parts

bigrig

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have no experience with those bars but I have used several sets of One Up Offroad's bars and they work awesome! BDS makes really nice stuff so I would imagine theirs are quality product as well.

Jesse

---------- Post added at 09:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------

OUO - One Up Offroad Parts

Are traction bars more of an on-road or off-road mod? The concept seems interesting but wouldn't those bars almost act like a rear swaybar? The video says that it doesn't mess up articulation but I find that hard to believe. This is the first time I have heard of traction bars though so forgive the ignorance.

downforce137

FRF Addict
Reaction score