Personally, I can always have more POWER!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

xrocket21

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I've been running turbo vehicles for a long time, and there is always a few more psi available for more HP on a stock turbo vehicle. I went with an SCT X3 with 5 Star Tuning custom maps on my 2011 EB f150, so I just preordered an X4 from 5 Star since they are on sale this month!

It's a crime to not put a mild tune on a turbo vehicle at a minimum!

I got the X4 before I even got the truck!!!! :win:

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
Sounds familiar...I've been playing around with turbo Buicks since 1988 and my 2017 is my 3rd Ecoboost F150. I can't wait for tunes to be available for the new ride.

newpics133Medium.jpg

I desperately want to hate you.

I was 16 in 1985 and a local Buick sales guy rolled up in an 86 m.y. Grand National. I wanted that car. Badly. However, on a 16 year old’s salary it was not going to happen. Then, I think it was ’89 when they released the GNX

I never ended up buying one, and I do sort of regret it. I did, however test drive the T Type Regal. I’d already built up a 455 Olds, and I remember stepping on the T type throttle, and experiencing turbo lag for the first time, for the all-too-brief quarter second or so and then both rear tires broke loose in a huge smokey burn out.

You Grand Nat. owners are killing me here...

NASSTY

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I desperately want to hate you.

I was 16 in 1985 and a local Buick sales guy rolled up in an 86 m.y. Grand National. I wanted that car. Badly. However, on a 16 year old’s salary it was not going to happen. Then, I think it was ’89 when they released the GNX