Go Back   FORD RAPTOR FORUM - Ford SVT Raptor Forums - Ford Raptor > GEN 2 (2017+) Ford F-150 Raptor Forums > Ford F-150 Raptor General Discussions [GEN 2]
Become a Supporting Member         Become a Supporting Vendor

Register to remove these ads.


Ford F-150 Raptor General Discussions [GEN 2]

Upfitter switches not working


This is a discussion on Upfitter switches not working within the Ford F-150 Raptor General Discussions [GEN 2] forums, part of the GEN 2 (2017+) Ford F-150 Raptor Forums category!
I have a 2017 Raptor and went to hook up some lights. I had no power to the left bunch ...


User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2017, 09:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

(Thread Starter)
Default Upfitter switches not working
I have a 2017 Raptor and went to hook up some lights. I had no power to the left bunch of wires under the hood. Also, none of the upfitter lights light up, the words AUX 1, Aux 2, ect., on the overhead console. I hooked up a power meter to each of the 6 wires under the hood and all were dead. The lights would work if I hooked up directly to batter, but not to wire. Shouldn't the individual AUX lights have light up on the overhead console light up? Seems like something was not installed correctly. Do I have to do something to make them hot?




HUSKERHOSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 10:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
Originally Posted by HUSKERHOSS View Post
I have a 2017 Raptor and went to hook up some lights. I had no power to the left bunch of wires under the hood. Also, none of the upfitter lights light up, the words AUX 1, Aux 2, ect., on the overhead console. I hooked up a power meter to each of the 6 wires under the hood and all were dead. The lights would work if I hooked up directly to batter, but not to wire. Shouldn't the individual AUX lights have light up on the overhead console light up? Seems like something was not installed correctly. Do I have to do something to make them hot?
Make sure ignition is on. There are 2 sets wires ( 2 bundles, 12 wires). One set are hot, one set just goes back through the firewall (so you can hook then up to hot and run something from inside).
Hope I just saved you some stress, phones calls, bad words, etc....ask me how I know.
Piranharaptor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 10:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

(Thread Starter)
Default
Thank you for your response. Yes, using the correct bundle and ignition is on. That is my problem, neither set is hot, understand only ones on left that go to aux. switches are supposed to be. Something has to be wrong as every one of the 6 switches on console does not light up.
HUSKERHOSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2017, 11:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
 
Aaron's Avatar
FRF Addict


 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tucson,AZ
Age: 34
Posts: 12,652
Mentioned: 114 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

Default
Originally Posted by HUSKERHOSS View Post
Thank you for your response. Yes, using the correct bundle and ignition is on. That is my problem, neither set is hot, understand only ones on left that go to aux. switches are supposed to be. Something has to be wrong as every one of the 6 switches on console does not light up.
I'm assuming you've checked your fuses for your aux switches? If not, do that.


__________________
#WHATAREJENNIFERS
Aaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2017, 11:47 AM   #5 (permalink)
 
vooo11's Avatar
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default
if not drop it off at the dealer/ they will solve it under warranty
vooo11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2017, 01:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

(Thread Starter)
Default
Fuses are there. Two weeks wait until they could get me in.
HUSKERHOSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GEN 1 2011 SCREW window switches stop working, then start working after power off Blu808 Ford Raptor Problems and Questions Forum 5 01-19-2017 06:31 PM
upfitter switches adammartin13 Ford Raptor Problems and Questions Forum 3 07-18-2016 06:49 PM
Upfitter Switches Iron Creek Ford Raptor Audio/Video/Electronics Forum [GEN 1] 15 09-15-2014 05:52 PM
Upfitter Switches JayneCobb Ford Raptor Audio/Video/Electronics Forum [GEN 1] 3 05-27-2014 01:34 AM



GM Truck Forum
Chevy Tahoe Forum
Dodge Ram Forum
Chevy Cobalt Forum
Chevy Tahoe Forum
FJ Cruiser Forum
Ford Truck Forum
88-98 GM Truck Forum
73-87 Gm Truck Forum
Ford Expedition Forum
Chevy Equinox Forum
Chevy Cruze Forum
Jeep Liberty Forum
Jeep Forum
Dodge Ram SRT10 Forum
Chrysler 200 Forum
Scion xD Forum
Scion xB Forum
Dodge Challenger Forum
SRT Forum
Nissan Titan Forum
Buick Enclave Forum
Land Rover Forum
Scion FR-S Forum
TRD Forum
Central US Mopars
Southeast Mopars
Cadillac CTS Forum
Oklahoma Dodge Ram Club
Softball Forum