Possible newbie here-need advice

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

paulny

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hello all. Currently, I have a Toyota Tundra but am really close to pulling the trigger on an '18 Raptor. I have never owned a Raptor and the last Ford I owned was back in 2001. Therefore, are there any glaring issues that I need to know about regarding the Raptor? Also, I am only interested in the crew cab and am curious if there are any problems with the panoramic sunroof? I am not sure I want a sunroof, and as big as the roof is, I envision leaking at some point. I plan to keep the vehicle a long time, so would you recommend I stay clear of the sun roof? Any advice or insight is greatly appreciated.

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
Hello all. Currently, I have a Toyota Tundra but am really close to pulling the trigger on an '18 Raptor. I have never owned a Raptor and the last Ford I owned was back in 2001. Therefore, are there any glaring issues that I need to know about regarding the Raptor? Also, I am only interested in the crew cab and am curious if there are any problems with the panoramic sunroof? I am not sure I want a sunroof, and as big as the roof is, I envision leaking at some point. I plan to keep the vehicle a long time, so would you recommend I stay clear of the sun roof? Any advice or insight is greatly appreciated.

I have the ’17 with moonroof and no problems to report. if you’re that concerned about the moonroof but still want it, get the extended warranty. I wasn’t searching for a truck with the moonroof, but I’m fine with it.