Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac vs BFG KO2

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

2014RubyRed

FRF Addict
Reaction score
No dry rot. Definitely not a BFG!

Never had an issue with dry rot. Had the original ko's for 45k miles. Had ko2's for just a little while until I went back to the ko in 37". Had those for 40k miles + with no issues. Used them all hard. I think the dry rot was in certain lots from BFG......

Yukon Joe

FRF Addict
Reaction score
The only tire I will run in the snow will be Duratracs! I run two sets of tire, and I'm on a third winter with a set of GY Duratracs. They go good, and they are considerable quiet on the highway.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

NASSTY

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I've been running Duratracs on my Bronco for the last 5 years. They are about 1/2 tread now with 25k miles on them. I like them better in snow and mud than the KO2s. The KO2s are pretty good in snow too. One thing I don't like about the KO2s is they pick up and fling smaller pebbles that larger tread blocks won't pick up. One thing I do like about the load range C KO2s is they are cheap @ tire rack. https://www.tirerack.com/tires/tire...dewall=Blackwall&partnum=17SR7KO2V2&tab=Specs

Attachments

• Picture340Medium.jpg
    Picture340Medium.jpg
    79.5 KB · Views: 186

NASSTY

FRF Addict
Reaction score
That Bronco is pretty cool

Thanks... one thing that helped my Duratracs hold up for so long is because I had a set of 35" Boggers that I used to swap on and off with every so often.

Attachments

• SAM_0167_zpsd0a4276c.jpg
    SAM_0167_zpsd0a4276c.jpg
    72 KB · Views: 177

John813

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I rocked KO2's on my former truck for 25k+ miles.

Positives:
Tire life.
Quiet
Good in rain
Relatively light in weight
Price

Cons:
Maybe it was just a bad batch*
Balancing was a PITA
One of the tires developed a lump over time.