About To Be Delivered! Anything I Need To Know??

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

So I've been hanging out in the background for a couple months waiting for some more concrete dates on my truck to surface, and it sounds like it's gonna be delivered on the 5th!! I'm so excited, 4 months later!

But before I drive up to Wyoming to pick it up, I wanted to know if there is anything specific I should request of the dealer as far as prep or anything else goes?

Thanks!

Witchy

FRF Lady
FRF Lady
Reaction score
Check alignments lol, bed, bumpers, doors etc. I've heard of many people having issues with this. Test drive it before you sign anything. Take it through it's paces before you take delivery. Go over it with a fine tooth comb. Good luck and post pics!

FordService

FRF Addict
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

So I've been hanging out in the background for a couple months waiting for some more concrete dates on my truck to surface, and it sounds like it's gonna be delivered on the 5th!! I'm so excited, 4 months later!

But before I drive up to Wyoming to pick it up, I wanted to know if there is anything specific I should request of the dealer as far as prep or anything else goes?

Thanks!

Congrats, skifastdrivefaster! Have a safe trip to Wyoming and be sure to take lots of pictures for us. :)

Crystal

raptor1001

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
Don't know if it's an option for you, but looking back I really wish I would have wrapped the thing immediately to protect it. Especially the lower part of the driver door because it gets rock chips really fast.
Some other spots that are the first to get worn and I wish I would've protected are the kick panel in the passenger floor board, the nav screen, and the door sills.