Looking for input / opinions...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Aramco Raptor

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey there,

I'm a newbie and am looking for some input from experienced Raptor owners.

I will be taking delivery of my 2014 Screw later this week.

Exhaust is one of the first things on the to-do list.

Let me first say that...I like to be different...so keep that in mind.

I will most likely be going with a custom exhaust with a Magnaflow 12867 (basically a 5" diameter Magnapack).

My truck has a hard 3 piece folding bed cover but I did not buy this truck to haul anything but ASS in.

I am thinking about routing the exhaust up through the bed with dual tips coming up through the hard cover just behind the cab.

If you have ever seen BJ Baldwin's Trophy Truck...same concept.

Just looking for some thoughts on this. It will definitely help with exhaust clearance issues when offroading.

Looking forward to hearing what you all think.

Out.

Attachments

• Exhaust.jpg
    Exhaust.jpg
    34 KB · Views: 113

dirtydeeds

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Ha, wish I was more help, but I know how I'm doing the exhaust on my 73F350 4Door pre runner now;)

In the mean time I can build you a custom muffler that you can build into your custom system:) Here's my Raptor bolt on systtems:

Ford Raptor System -

I could send you: Just a muffler (sized according to how loud you want your truck) or the Muffler and a Helmholtz resonator (to kill the drone that you're going to get by removing the stock muffler).

SS or aluminized:)

OP
OP
Aramco Raptor

Aramco Raptor

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I appreciate the offer but I have already ordered the muffler. I checked your systems and they look good...but I'll most likely do my own.

Not worried about drone as it doesn't really bother me...I'm pretty deaf to begin with :)

Fb73