Exhaust Help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

gatechgolf

Reaction score
Hey guys,

Bought a Raptor this year and am so obsessed with this truck and all things Raptor I spend most of my days thinking and looking at things to do to it. The FRF obviously helps with that. I am pretty new to all this so bare with me.

If I wanted to increase performance and add a little extra sound (little more than stock) could I just get headers and would they fit the rest of the stock exhaust system?

What would be the HP gain?

I have seen people say on here that I would need to get it tuned if I do get headers. Is that correct?

Thanks

SlimChaChi

FRF Addict
Reaction score
you can get headers and use the stock exhaust, but you won't...b/c you'll just want to change it out later. i've been through 4 exhaust changes before i just went with a custom setup. i have stainless works headers so it worked out great, good sound, not obnoxious but still mean...

in terms of a tune, there are several threads detailing the differences from some of the major tuners on there, really a preference thing when it comes to tunes. but, it's a must with headers or you'll run lean. that and you'll throw codes left and right...the header install is a bitch, i did it and had it actually recently redone by a shop. you'll be looking at upwards of $1k or more for an install.

headers, exhaust and tune, you'll notice a definite difference in performance, driving manners, shifting, exhaust note, etc. definitely worth it IMO...cost does add up though...

OP
OP
gatechgolf

gatechgolf

Reaction score