Affording a Raptor

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Soldier64

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I was all on board until you said you wanted my truck to drop 20k in price. Now ***!

With that said a couple trips to Afghanistan paid for my Raptor. I bought at 27. Mind you, I owe $0 for college (yes I have a Master's Degree. Get an education), I own two homes that I rent out, and you're not buying a Raptor to be practical. Don't even try to play that game. Get a Tacoma to be practical, and get a Raptor to enjoy the finer things in life.

Your user name lets me think that you're a young man, like most of us were, that likes fast cars and badass trucks. I drove an old beat up F-250 for 10 years before I bought the Raptor. Get the little stuff together and get some life experience.

MNWILKO

Reaction score
I bought mine at 18 all on my own credit. I became pretty infatuated with them when my dad bought a 11 screw brand new. I was only a freshman in HS at the time and through high school he very rarely let me drive it. It basically became a personal challenge for me to be able to buy one. I was fortunate to land an awesome job while I was in high school that allowed me the luxury of saving for one. I went and stared at the dealer at them for 2 years before I could finally pull the trigger on a used one. I did what a lot of people on here suggested and I shopped around for loans.. surprisingly Ford credit actually had the best rate on a CPO. A good down payment for me was key. As I didn't want to leave myself in a financial hole where I Couldn't go spend money aside from the payment. Good luck and if you have to wait it will be worth it.

svt_reid

Full Access Member
Reaction score