Drove 50 kms on a highway with the diff locked. Any problem?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

martinmatej

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I apologise for my poor English and a lame question. I am a complete newbie and a silly one at that. I just bought a Raptor today. While the dealer was showing me the car, he engaged the diff lock by pulling the 2/4Hi/4Lo knob. We both have forgotten to unlock the differential and I drove home - some 50 kms in a city and on highways. I only realised when parking at home. I am now worried - did I cause some damage or not? I did not encounter any problem and I did not hear any nasty sounds. I know I must be the biggest idiot ever to buy this magnificent car. Your opinion is much appreciated, ladies and gentlemen.

OP
OP
M

martinmatej

Reaction score
Thank you

Thank you, gentlemen, you made my day. This is an amazing forum. Greetings from Qatar.

JDUB

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Yep, just what Ironman said. Unless the offroad mode button was pushed / engaged then your locking differential would unlock over 20 mph.

6gun

Full Access Member
Reaction score