Anyone heard any V8 ecoboost rumors

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
This thread has more b!tching and whining than a Priussy who just had their starbucks parking lot space taken by a Raptor.

Jake17

★ REBEL LIFE ★
Reaction score
WORD...testing modular V8 EB variants (4.8, 5.0, 5.2, 7.0) @ FORD Essex Engine Plant...they're comin'...stay tuned!

Last edited:

adeerchaser

ALWAYS carry, never tell
Supporting Member
Reaction score
OK, I'll blow my cover and tell ya the truth. I am a Ford Certified Engine tester! I have been testing an awesome Ford V8 powerplant for 3 years- it's the 6.2L!!! Hopefully it will get put in the Jen 2 so the snowflakes can quit crying about the engine they claim to love so much.

Aaron

Meme Corps Commandant
Reaction score
OK, I'll blow my cover and tell ya the truth. I am a Ford Certified Engine tester! I have been testing an awesome Ford V8 powerplant for 3 years- it's the 6.2L!!! Hopefully it will get put in the Jen 2 so the snowflakes can quit crying about the engine they claim to love so much.

As a Ford Technician, I can vouch for the fact that they are going to put a supercharged 5.0 Coyote into the 3rd Generation Raptor. It should be running 650hp and 700ft/lbs TQ. Other features I've heard talk of are a once piece clamshell type hood, and factory hydraulic bumpstops on all four corners to compliment the 3.0s. Rumors of a progressive rate leaf pack are also out there.

FarFromStock

FRF Addict
Reaction score